Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, our mother earth is really in danger due to the pollution produced by plastic bags, bottles and plastic packaging. In this essay, the actions how to solve it will be mentioned and what can be done to reduce its effect of it on our environment will be discussed. Firstly, plastic products are usually thrown away under the ground, which that it is able to cause ground pollution, and the soil becomes poor. This is one of the reasons why trees and plants do not grow easily in this generation as they used to fifty years ago. Secondly, the production of plastic causes air pollution. Factories that produce plastic bags, packaging, and other plastic products emit exhaust fumes into our atmosphere. All the facts mentioned can prove that plastic pollution is one of the leading roles in the list of environmental problems. Proper awareness about the drawbacks of this plastic and limiting its use is the most effective way. For example, supermarkets, are not allowed to issue plastic bags to their customer. They will need to use the eco-bag when going shopping or else they will bring their groceries with their bare hands. As a result, the production of this will be reduced and the factories will change them to eco-bag, which are, produced from natural products. Moreover, awareness of the possible negative causes of this problem will be posted and discussed on social media. The governments, also, can conduct a public campaign. On this, they will be aware and understand the importance of reducing using of plastic and the benefits of this in our environment. In conclusion, I would like to say that, nowadays, people appear to be the main reason for environmental problems. Lack of awareness about the causes of these problems increases the risk of further Earth life. Understanding the consequences of that pollution and limiting the use of plastics is the solution.