Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that education, should be economically financed by the government, guaranteeing it throughout the whole education journey, from preschool to university. I personally agree with this solution and in this essay, I will give examples to sustain arguments on how governments should properly intervene in order to sustain citizens' education over time. Firstly, one of the goals of governments across all countries is to sustain economic and financial growth in the long term. Therefore, governments have the power to strengthen citizens' education by applying taxes on employees' incomes in order to build solid financial funds. These funds could be divvied into two parts: one for investing in building schools and universities across all countries and another one for paying maintenance costs and teachers' incomes. Another remark is that organizing a well-founded education system may lead to a significant rise of the social mobility phenomenon. Recent research suggests that the population shifts between lower social classes to upper social classes usually have a great impact on the occupation levels. Moreover, another positive consequence could be the diminishing poverty levels that cause several problems when they are frighteningly high, such as higher crime rates and health diseases. In conclusion, I personally believe that governments should invest as much as possible in public education rather than other solutions to prevent the immigration phenomenon and to build an efficient and firm occupation system. A solid public education system could be one of the key systems a government should nurture to build a growing and flourishing society.