some people think that social media platforms are useful for business and making new friends, while others think that such websites are harmful. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media.com

In this technological era, people are adopting new strategies to expand their businesses and interact with others. One of the most famous platforms among groups of individuals is social media, which is easy to handle and comes with several other benefits but some oppose and argue that it has a number of disadvantages. Admittedly, networking websites are a boon for many companies, because of convenience of usage and promoting their brands. Any person who knows how to appliance mobile phones can operate them, and can do promotions on their own without any assistance. For example, on Instagram, human beings can post advertisements on their public account and explain to viewers about their products in a short video. Moreover, it is no longer difficult to make new friends, because just a click to request others to be their close ones is enough on sites like Facebook and Twitter. Public stays tuned with others even if they are a thousand miles away from each other. On the other hand, what is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. According to them, it is the cause behind online scams, as hackers gather data from accounts and operate it to get money from the banks. In addition, artificial intelligence is becoming advanced and complicated and photographs and videos are edited by the users to blackmail many people. Furthermore, it is difficult to distinguish fake users and companies, because no one can be judged from their profiles as chiselers upload others ' data on their pages. To put it in a nutshell, using various minisites is an advantage for people if it is used by being aware of scammers. These come with abundant merits such as communicating with unknowns but along with its demerits to recognise who is real.In this technological era, people are adopting new strategies to expand their businesses and interact with others. One of the most famous platforms among groups of individuals is social media, which is easy to handle and comes with several other benefits but some oppose and argue that it has a number of disadvantages.