Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of technology, some folks prefer to watch movies on their smartphones or iPads, while others believe that only being in the cinema can give you complete joy. To be more precise, mobile users argue that watching movies on their small devices is more flexible than in a movie theatre, however, others think that you can enjoy the details of the film with a broader screen. Both opinions will be discussed and analyzed in this essay. On one hand, technology lovers insist on the idea to use their tiny screens to enjoy a movie. Hence, this idea allows them to be more flexible and not be restricted to a specific place or time. For instance, they can see a movie on a train or a bus while they are going to work, even though they might be distracted by different matters. As a result, this idea helps them to freely take advantage of their spare time and gives them the flexibility to move from one scene to another with a simple touch. On the other hand, old fashion movie lovers consider cinema as a unique way to see all details of a movie. For instance, they denote the wider screens and digital 3D sound systems which allows the audiences to feel that they are part of the movie. Therefore, they would be able to fully enjoy the movie without being distracted by anything else. Consequently, seeing a film with their friends in a movie theatre could bring them more satisfaction and excitement. In conclusion, I believe that both methods have their merits and demerits which makes choosing either of them a bit hard. However, I prefer to watch my movies on my tablet anywhere and anytime I like instead of spending money and time in the cinema. Although watching them at the cinema can be very exciting, this might not be the same for every movie.