More and more plastic is polluting cities, countryside, and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Recently, numerous environmental problems appear in our surroundings due to the plastic waste. As a result, people's health and living standard are significantly influenced by these issues. Therefore, the government, corporations and individuals should put all their efforts to reverse this trend. With the improvement of economy, people increase their demands on using plastic materials, including individuals pack their living necessities, and companies produce their productions. As a result, you can see a large number of plastic wastes everywhere, not just in landfill sites. For cities, the street, roads, are residential areas are polluted by many plastic bags which be used only once. In the countryside, a pile of plastic waste as landfill site could be found, which destroyed the stunning views and limited natural resources. Moreover, companies let their factories' waste pouring into rivers or oceans, without any disposals, owing to the expensive cost for them, which could cause unchanged damages to the ocean ecosystem. Therefore, the government should take some measures to limit these bad behaviors from individuals and companies. Firstly, the government can introduce the law to regulate the companies even if which could rise the cost of production. Secondly, the government could manipulate the market, like increase the price of the plastic materials to increase the cost of individuals using it. On the other hand, individuals should promote their environmental awareness, as well as companies should enhance their social responsibilities, by reading related books, advertisements, and research papers. In conclusion, even though there are a great deal of plastic wastes result in severe environmental problems, I strongly believe that environmental problems will be solved in the future by the efforts of individuals, companies, and governments.