In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is a positive or negative?

Nowadays, many people are interested about finding out their family history. There are several ways to do so, either by plenty of self research or with the help of an investigator. However, is there to wonder why people do this. This essay will answer this question and reveal my personal opinion of wether wehter this situation is positive or not. Starting by looking at the reason for why many people are finding out about their origin is that they want to feel connected with their lost family and relatives. If, for example someone investigates into finding their true origin, they do not only find their true origin but they find their true family. Getting to know where one is really from helps to cope with the feeling of isolation and loneliness in a world that seems to be oh so overwehlming. We are living in a world of multiculturality where everything seems to be emerged and out of order. Knowing ones own family history is therefore very helpful. Moreover, do I believe that this is a very positive situation, as it does not only help to connect with lost family members but is also a strong supporter in finding out one's own and true identify identiy. If someone for example was his whole life wondering who he is, either due to traumatic experiences, isolation or other, might to find out his origin and family history the only way to understand his identiy identify. He will finally understand much more about himself and why things worked out a certain way and not another. Consequently, i repeat, is this situationto situation be seen as very a positve situation. To conclude, people find out about their family history because it's a tool to find and connecet their family and because it is the only way to fully understand their identiy.