Some people say the Olympic Games do not have a role to play in the 21st century. To extent your agree or disagree?

Based on some people's views, it could not be supposed a role to play for Olympic games in the current century. In my opinion, for many reasons, these events have an important role in our life. Namely, it causes sports improvement, and governments dedicate specefic budget to sports. On the other hand, some people disagree. I strongly believe that governments should have a special attention on Olympic games and I have some reasons to proof my idea. First and foremost, these events should be held, because it encourages individuals to play sports and participate in these competitions. In addition, sports are an essential part of people's life and it is vital for their health. last but not least, these competitions occasion that gorvenments consider a huge budget to developing sports in their countries. For instance, some countries such as China and Australia allocate a large number of money to be successful in these games. In contrast, some people have opposite new point on it. Firstly, they believe that the sport is a hobby and holding these competition is not essential. Furthermore, they think it is the waste of time and money. Secondly, many indiviuals like these competions, but they think these events do not have a role to play. they believe that Olympic games are as same as other events and politicians created it to earn money. In conclusion, Olympic games persuade people to take part in sports activities and prompt themselves to participate as an athlete in these games. Indeed, if doing exercise expands in the society, humans could have a healthier and happier lives. Thus, governments should take effort to keep doing these kinds of matches.