People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health is considered one of the most important things that money cannot buy. While some people believe that having good health can only be advantageous for individuals, I argue that a healthy population can also be beneficial for the community. To begin with, it is undeniable that residents should pay attention to their health for various advantages. Strength is the key that opens doors to various aspects of education and employment. To explicate, students need to fir enough to absorb knowledge and sit for lessons for a long time, whereas employees with good health can handle a large amount of work. Otherwise, if residents do not look after their well-being, they are prone to numerous diseases, which are costly and difficult to be cured. For example, cancers may not only prevent workers from going to work to earn a living but also cost patients their fortune to get proper medical treatments. In addition, I strongly believe that society can be benefited from a healthful community. Firstly, governments do not have to invest money in buying expensive medicines for citizens. For instance, developing countries may not suffer from financial burdens if their residents are healthy. Therefore, the authority can pour cash into other fields such as education and transportation to improve inhabitants' living standards. Secondly, a community in a good condition contributes significantly to the growth of the economy. Fit workers can concentrate more on performing their tasks, thus enhancing their productivity and efficiency. As their nations rely on these sources of staff to develop, the well-being of employees is the main factor boosting economical growth. In conclusion, although some folks think that being healthy is only beneficial to individuals, I acclaim that residents being well-flourished play an important role in improving the community. Citizens should always focus on staying fit for various advantages.