Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments.  Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Animal experimentation is very common nowadays. Especially in the pharma-industry it is very usual to research certain products on animals before selling them on the market. However, am I of the opinion this should be forbidden and that these experimentations can not be justified. In the following I will support my opinion with examples and provide some alternatives. Starting by supporting my opinion, animal experimentation can not be justified because it makes animals suffer and eventually kills them. All animals who are used for experimentation will get diseases or might even die from the treatment they are receiving. If, for example, a dog is fed a certain, for human-made, medicine over a certain amount of time this dog will logically and consequently suffer from the effect of this medicine as it is not suitable for its organs and body. Animal experimentation kills animals, therefore am I of the opinion that it can not be justified. In Addition, some alternatives could be to experiment on humans directly and to enforce more biological and organic products, which might not need any experimentation at all. If we would, for instance, directly experiment on humans, the result and efficiency of the product will increase. If we would use only biological and organic products which do not need to undergo experimentation, the government could save a lot of money and this money could be, for instance, invested in rehabilitation treatments for mistreated animals. To conclude, In my, opinion animal experimentation can not be justified as animals are suffering and dying from it.I believe that, the government should instead experiment on humans directly and introduce more products into the market that do not have to undergo any experimentation.