You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

For the past decades, the Internet has developed significantly and became really popular. It is so viral that there are courses online that allow students to study online. Some colleagues also offer their lectures online. Some people think that this is beneficial for most people. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will present the reasons why I agree with this viewpoint. Firstly, by allowing people to study via the Internet, more and more students can have the chance to approach their courses. As a matter of fact, when students live in rural areas, they can now study despite their distance. For example, many of my friends have done some online courses without going out. As a result, they can save more money and also do not need to spend their time driving to their school. Secondly, another advantage this trend brings is that pupils can watch it for unlimited time. To be more specific, when watching a video, when students do not understand something, they can instantly rewind the video to watch it again. For instance, many students in my country prefer to learn online just because they can pause or rewind the clip if they wish. Consequently, lectures will be easier to understand and can also improve the academic qualities of students. In conclusion, thanks to the development of technology, the study is now almost for everyone. However, I suggest that we should not overuse this tool so much. We should balance the time we go to school and the time we study online.