Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons and examples from your personal experience.

Advertisements play a crucial role in sustaining the global market. Many believe that advertisement has still got the power in influencing people to buy, whereas, some think that they are useless nowadays. However, in my opinion, advertisements are influential in purchasing. This essay will address both views in detail. The majority of people believe in advertising across the globe. The value of the product is reached to the consumers through proper marketing and promotion through television, boards, and social media. Customers will only come to know the new products of their favourite brands in advertisements rather than walking into the showroom in search of their latest stocks. In addition to that, companies provide enormous offers for their prime products to attract customers and display them to the world through a visual method. For example, companies like Fila and Addidas have increased their annual turnover by improving their marketing strategies and method of promotion of the commodities, which led them to gain a massive hike in their annual profit. While some people are against the idea of advertising because according to them, they are no longer new and do not have to pay enough attention to it. Companies adopt false ideas and concepts while creating posters and promotions which ruin the customer's interest. For example, celebrities acting in a fairness cream tell the world about its benefits, however, the consumers never got the result they were promised. Hence, the belief in the advertisement started to fade within the people. In conclusion, the usage of advertisements has merits as well as demerits within the public. Personally, in my opinion, the advantages of advertisement outweigh the drawbacks.