Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that most individuals prefer advanced technology for studying these days. So, spending funds on the preservation of libraries is useless. I agree with the above statement because most people are busy and have no time to go to specific places to study and plenty of information is available at just a touch of a button. I will discuss this in detail in my essay below. To begin with, as we are living in the modern era where everything is based on modern science the concept of studying books is almost going to vanish in the coming years. People are so busy because of their hectic work schedules and academic studies. Therefore, they are more focused on online stuff available on the internet as it is readily available and no one is bound to go to libraries to borrow books. Many students, like in Pakistan, are trying to go abroad for higher education so they need different books to study instead of going to libraries they easily find the study material online and they easily ace their exams due to the help of the books that are online available. Secondly, there is a sea of knowledge available on the internet and one can learn every technique and information with just a touch of a button. There is no hassle of going to libraries and making time for studies there instead, they can easily search online and get all the related information in seconds without moving from their place. In European countries, most folks are busy with their work so they don't have time to go to libraries for studies they can easily search for online material while they are at work and can start reading there also if they get time. However, it is beneficial for the students who are doing part- time jobs and they are also focussing on their studies without going to libraries. In conclusion, although libraries have been significant in the past time. But in present days the weightage of online books is greater than libraries. Therefore, it is better to facilitate our young generations more and allocate funds for software agencies to create new stuff that will be helpful for new generations.