News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

It is in the hands of the news editors to finalize the content to be televised and the news to be printed in the newspapers. There are various deciding factors that influence this practice and though one might become addicted to watching negative news on the television, the situation would be different if the good news is promoted through these mediums. A few components that are directly linked to the decision-making of news reports are political pressure and viewers ' behaviour and interest. It goes without saying, the viewers ' behaviour toward a Tv show reflects their interest. This in turn helps the newsman to strategise their next public article. For an instance, recent data shows the change in young viewers ' preference, who are now more inclined towards watching the crime series broadcasted on almost all the channels, as they find thrill in those reports. Furthermore, politics also plays an important role for the reporters to choose their scoop, which forces them to choose to present only the positive news on their platforms. For example, during the elections, the congressman spends a huge amount of money to build a good image in front of the countrymen, by spending huge money on campaigning on various occasions. A part of this spending goes to the media channels to cover their public promotions and showcase a positive image throughout the daily scheduled reports. To conclude, factors like political oppression along with viewers ' actions and curiosity do affect the news anchors' choice of media to be published, but an increased telecast of good news against the bad news, would impact the personal interest of the viewers.