Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Advertising has been used as a crucial factor for marketing products. Though it has been proved that persuading people by advertising is a very effective way, some people believe that too many advertisements cause people to feel annoying and boring as well. I completely agree with the former opinion. This essay will explain both views and why I support that advertising is an important tool to persuade people. There are multifarious reasons in favour of my stance. One of the main causes is nowadays, innumerable advertisements are available; such as on Tv, in newspaper, internet. If they want to entertain themselves like by watching movies or listening to music, they will watch advertisements for different products several times in between. Although, there are uncountable available, only a few of them, which are well executed and maintained leave a lasting impression on consumers minds. Thus, whenever they will go to the supermarket, they will buy the same product in their unconscious minds. Nevertheless, there is another point of view in which advertisements could be boring due to the presence of a myriad of these. For example, when any students watch any important documents on YouTube, it would be extremely painful to watch multifarious advertisements because it will distract them from their original works. As a result, either they will ignore it or skip them. Hence, they will deviate from their original goal of attracting people. In conclusion, from the aforementioned discussion, I would like to reiterate that advertising for marketing has more benefits than drawbacks, so it is an indispensable part of marketing, even though it is only effective when both quality and quantity are maintained well.