It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I live in a small and lovely town, and we do not have many facilities here, so I would say that I support building a new movie theatre here. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages to building a new movie theatre, this essay is going to discuss them and gives the reasons why I support it. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to constructing a movie theatre near my neighbourhood. One of them is that it will contribute to a lot of noise before and after the construction. For example, during the process of building, some machines will have a loud voice when they are being processed, after we accomplish it, the place will aim for entertainment, so a lot of people will gather around there and might also cause some disturbing noise. In addition, although the cinema might prosper the economy of the town, it might also enhance the cost of living here and make some families fall into financial difficulties. On the other hand, building a movie theatre can not only boost the economy but also makes the residents' lives more convenient. For instance, the cinema can provide an abundance of job vacancies so that the unemployment rate will decrease; moreover, it can also attract tourists from other regions and makes the town become a well-known tourist attraction. Furthermore, if we have a cinema near our houses, we do not have to take a bus to other places, and it will help people to save time. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I think the overall benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I will definitely support building a movie theatre in my neighbourhood, it can have a profound impact and make my hometown a better place.