Traffic jams are a problem in many towns and cities today. Some people say that the solution is to build wider roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Traffic congestion is a crucial problem for cities. Especially, metropoles suffer from outnumbered vehicles. As we know, cars and other vehicles use petroleum for engines. Therefore, they cause numerous problems such as crowd and the emission of greenhouse gases. Some believe the construction of wider roads is able to solve traffic jams, but others do not believe. I consider there are more ways to solve problems. Cities are more crowded than past. People move from rural to urban because of economic conditions. For this reason, the population of cities are more intense than in other parts of countries. Thus, people need transportation facilities to reach the work field like private and public transport. Actually, members of the Metropol cities mainly prefer private cars so that go to the job. The huge number of cars on the roads leads to congestion. And society struggles with more crowded roads. Moreover, the environment is polluted by overusing vehicles. İn fact, building wider roads may solve the congestion problem. However, the number of people who prefer cars to go to work always increases. I strongly consider the construction of new and big roads will not be enough to solve the problem. The Genius way is encouraging the community to use public transport.Because the number of cars will be decreased by using common cars and roads will be empty. Further, pollution of the environment goes down as well. İn conclusion, cars and other vehicles companies produce new cars. And community generally are encouraged to buy by them via advertisements and other methods. I strongly believe that wider road building cannot solve the complication of traffic jams by itself. Using public transportation must be incented by the authorities.