Some experts suggest that an additional increase in economic wealth do not make the citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A section of researchers is of the opinion that adding finance to the economy makes the inhabitants unhappy.I totally agree because it brings restrictions and interest. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the primary reason additional finance will make the inhabitants unhappy is restraint.When a nation goes for a loan from International Monetary Fund to boost the economy. They give them restrictions on the number of people employed in each sector and this brings about unemployment for most citizens. For example,when ghana went to HIPC in 2000,the majority of the population was unemployed because of the quota they were given to employing.A lot of graduates were in the house with better qualifications because of the loan their nation went for. Although the country will benefit, the people will suffer. Therefore, an rise in additional wealth brings about unemployment which makes the citizens not satisfied. Secondly, another reason increasing the wealth of a country makes the people unsatisfied is interest.The money that will be given will not be the same to pay back.The country has to pay back with interest which makes the prices of commodities increase. The increase in the price of commodities brings hardships to the citizens because their salaries will not be enough for them.Meanwhile, this leads to deviant behaviour because they need money to improve their living condition. Hence,additional wealth brings hardship to the citizens. In conclusion, this essay argued that an increase in the finance of an economy makes people unsatisfied. Restrictions and commissions are the two reasons I totally opine that additional wealth will make the inhabitants unhappy.