In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, our eating habits have changed significantly.In fact, because of Industrial Revolution, food has become more processed by adding sugar and saturated fats to almost anything we eat. As a result, more and more people are suffering from health problems since our DNA is not designed for this kind of diet. Firstly, this problem is mainly caused by food costs.In fact, main fast food chains offer meals for low prices, making it more easy to afford. According to data, among low-income families is very common to suffer from diseases like obesity, diabetes or coronary artery disease. In addition, healthy food is by far more expensive, so junk food is preferred by disadvantaged people. Secondly, in our society, we have less free time. Having a career is the priority for some people, who often don't have time to prepare fresh food. Furthermore, most of the people who work in an office are not physically active during the entire work shift. Recent studies showed how the combination of a low nutrient-dense food diet and a sedentary lifestyle is the main reason for most of the medical conditions people are affected in our decade. In conclusion, I totally believe that raising taxes on this kind of commodity can be a solution, while at the same time lowering it in high nutritional food.By doing that, governments can reduce people's consuming fast food, making them prefer healthier options. On the other hand, politicians should also improve nutritional education in schools to make people more educated in their food choices.