Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be beer spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, the arts have been been eminent among people around the world. However, a section of society holds a belief that the budgets that are invested in the arts need to be utilized for the other sectors since it will be more utilitarian. This essay will highlight why the government needs to prioritise other sectors than the arts sector, as well as my perspective regarding this discussion. On the one hand, the art sector is most likely not the primary revenue for a contribution to the economical development. In other words, the majority of the income for a certain country does not come art sector itself, nonetheless, other sectors are more imperative such as tourism, education and health sectors. Recent news by "The Times", has found that the art sector only contributes for only 10% of annual income in the United States, in,contrast 50% comes from the tourism sector. On the other hand, the infrastructure sector seems to have a plethora of budgets that need to be reserved, unlike the art sector. Therefore, there will be a never-ending solution if the authorities still insist to invest their budgets in the arts rather than the amenities sector. For instance, government can reserve at least 50% of its funds for this kind of sector, while mitigating the costs of the arts as much as possible. Seeing in believing, it might increase the country's economy, along with attract more international investors for the nation's well-being. In conclusion, although government spends a multitude of its funds on the arts, surprisingly it is useless as it is not vital at all in developing the economy of a country. Hence, I completely agree that the authorities need to put other sectors in the first place rather than the art sector.