Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people tend to use alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting normal doctors. In my view, I think this development has many negative opinions, and this essay will outline my reasons. To begin, turning to eastern remedies for medical conditions can have several detrimental effects. First, it is important to diagnose and provide treatment to the patient and it should not be mistaken during the process. Because in many cases, traditional remedies can lead to some side effects. Some traditional remedies are still not scientifically proven that these methods are appropriate for each case or patient. For instance, many people who suffer from cancer tend to avoid western treatment, instead of depending on herbal medicine. Moreover, traditional treatments have been passed down to different generations without any record incurring misinformation in the process, leading to the increase in the risk of alternative treatment, for example, certain herbal compounds require the exact ingredients to be effective, if the administered mix up or add in the inadequate amount, it could easily be life-threatening to the receiver. However, Eastern treatment can achieve a good results such as the acupuncture method. It is a treatment to help relieve certain physical pain. For example, some people frequently have headaches even every day but their doctors are not able to give specific reasons instead of the reasons that will relate to the human environment or their lifestyle. Therefore, individuals will use the natural method to treat. To sum up, people should not depend on alternative treatment without visiting hospitals or doctors because of the recovery time, safety, and effectiveness of this method.