More developing countries are being given aid by international organisations to help them in their development plan. Some people argue that financial aid is important but others suggest that practical aid and advice are more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

International aid towards development is being offered to third-world countries, many people argue that financial aid is key for development, while others think that advice and physical aid are the most important. This essay will cover both points of view, state their benefits and ultimately decide which one plays the key role in developing overall. In my opinion, both views play an important role in the development of a country, considering the fact that no country can't expand or evolve with a lack of funds. Also, incorrect management of resources won't contribute to development either, slowing overall development. Financial funding form part of the basic capabilities in developing a country, as it allows infrastructural development in a country. Nations with more money can develop new buildings, with several of them being key for a better lifestyle. For example, CNN contrasted the most remarkable cities in Dubai before and after the discovery of their petroleum mines, the difference was astonishing, the number of skyscrapers, hospitals, banks and buildings overall increased from 1 to 20 buildings per structure after petroleum mines. Another key to development in third-world countries is management, which includes practical aid and advice on the way resources are managed. This one is the key to steady and progressive development in my opinion. Thanks to the financial benefits that good management can provide to a country, this can be considered the most important type of aid. To put an example, if a developing country has an area with incorrect management, it produces more problems than actual solutions, therefore slowing the process of development and consuming financial funds to resolve the problems in that specific area. Ultimately, resulting in underdevelopment. To conclude, financial, practical aid and advising are important for correct development in third-world countries, but physical aid and advice in management are of utmost importance, since correct management of resources can result in an increase in funds, therefore resolving the first problem.