It is said that watching TV is a waste of time for children. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

The television is one of the most entertaining devices and it is a great invention done by scientists. Nowadays, everyone has their own tv in their own home. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of watching tv and then I will give my opinion on this matter. On the one side, Most people spend their leisure time watching tv. Television is a device for entertainment. Children always like to watch cartoons on television after coming from school. It is ok for children to watch tv but spending more time watching tv will disturb their studies. For example, offspring after coming to school, first prefer to watch tv and avoid their homework. This will impact their studies and always watching tv is not good for their health. On the other side, there are some advantages to watching tv. Children can learn new things by watching television. For example, Virat Kohli used to watch cricket regularly along with his father and it became a passion and goal for him to be a cricketer. And also learned some skills to play a cricket game. In this way, children can learn some skills by watching it regularly whether it is a game or science. To sum up, I disagree with the given statement that, It is not a waste of time for a child to watch television but there should be a limit to watching it.