Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

In the world today, two categories of people exist: the carefree and the careful. This essay will discuss both categories and explain why being carefree is more advantageous. On one side, openness to explore the world facilitates a balanced lifestyle. Moreover, exploring different cities as a tourist while trying out diverse continental dishes is a necessity for all. Although, robust finance is required to be a tourist. For instance, a record reveals that travellers spend 95% of their savings in a year on a couple of trips. However, going broke is not a concern for these adventurers as they are keen on living the best of their lives. On the other hand, careful individuals stay in their shells because of the fear of the unknown. They remain in their comfort zones as lesser risks are involved, such as food poisoning, extreme weather conditions, dangers and racism. Although, I think life is boring and uncolourful in this cycle. There is nothing to look forward to, hence, no excitement in view. This set of individuals is biased and microscopic as they can neither think outside the box nor broaden their imagination. Moreover, it is popularly said that a merry heart does well to the body. For instance, a survey carried out in Nigeria revealed that 98% of individuals who have never travelled out of their city of residence fall ill at least once every month. So, I am of the opinion that being a lover of adventure is much more beneficial as it gives a wider view of the globe, creates avenues for great friendships and leads to good health. In conclusion, in the globe today, some people are explorers while others remain in their comfort zones, however, although, being a careful person excludes one from danger and unforeseen circumstances, being carefree, while touring the world is of greater benefits as it creates an avenue to meet new people, gives a balanced view of life and has a positive impact on the health.