There are people who don't care about their neighbours. Some of them talk too loud or make noise, while others are unsociable. What are the advantages and disadvantages about having a lot of neighbours?

It is often argued that some individuals do not mind their neighbour and are extremely reserved. On the other hand, there are some who disturb next door and do not respect the proper silence they should have. The following paragraphs will highlight both sides of having a neighbourhood with some relevant examples. First of all, people react in different ways, some of them enjoy loud music, having parties at home, and having a nightlife. Although there are people who prefer to have a quiet place for relaxing, studying and having peace. People are different and many of them respect the others. However, not everyone does. For instance, people who live in an apartment have to understand they share a building and the sound just spreads easily. For that reason, having a neighbour could be a disadvantage for those who like to be reserved and to have a quiet place to rest. Although there are some disadvantages, having neighbours can help to improve the security and to grow a social community. People who live far away from the city centre are easier to be robbed, and they also do not have a sociable environment. On the other hand, individuals who live by each other can have more support if anything bad happens and also there are more social events going on, such as cultural parties. For example, in Brazil there is a festival called Carnival which every year happens in each city of the country. To conclude, in my opinion, living close to neighbours outweighs the advantages than living far from others. Beyond security, people also have a better social life.