Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. What are the most serious problems associated with this and what solutions can you suggest?

It is an undeniable truth that the living standard of the urban residents is declining and this causes many undesirable issues for them. In this essay, I am going to discuss the most common causes of the plummeting life conditions of the cosmopolitan resident and what considerable remedies could help to mitigate those issues. One of the reasons for the downfall of the condition of life for those living in big cities is work stress. They have been given consistent mental stress from their employer to achieve the target and this causes the poor mental condition of the employees. To illustrate, a recent study by the London press, shows that about 55% of employees are suffering from mental illness and this is caused by their job responsibilities. The second reason for the declining quality of life in large cities is the lack of fresh air around them. The urban areas are flooded with many vehicles and transportation systems and as a result, it causes pollution in the air which creates many health-related difficulties for the citizens of the city. For example, as per the latest report by The News, it says that about 40% of citizens of city area are facing lounge disease which is related to pollution in the environment around them. Due to these issues, there is a decline in the living standard of urban citizens. In order to deal with this matter, urban lives should make some changes in their lifestyle. To reduce mental stress, yoga and meditation are the medically proven solutions which help to relax our minds. For example, recently an investigation has been carried out by The London press on 1000 people who have been living in the cities and the report says that those who are carrying out yoga regularly, are more mentally fit than those who do not do any kind of yoga or meditation. Another solution to deal with this declination is taking frequent trips to rural areas where people can breathe fresh air. This could be helpful to tackle lounge-related diseases which are usually caused due to polluted air in urban areas. For example, the London government statistics for the last five years shows that those family take a vacation in a rural area, their health level improves after each trip, and this helps them to minimize the effect of pollution on their health. In conclusion, although there are some inevitable issues which destroy the life quality of urban life, some of the solutions could help to tackle and reduce the effect of those problems.