Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies, especially among elderly. Why is this? How might it be remedied?

It is true that living in an isolated stage is rising day by day and this is mainly happening with old people due for many reasons. In this essay, I am going to discuss some of the related causes of this issue and suggest some solutions to deal with this kind of problem. One of the main reasons for the growing loneliness amongst many mature people because they tend to be abandoned by their families. This has become obvious that children leave their parents when they get older, and this causes isolating moments for elderly people. For example, a recent report in The London press shows that, out of five families in London, three families left their parents alone. As a result, these mature people end up living lonely life for the rest of their life due to ignorance by their own families. In order to tackle this issue, the governments should introduce a law which states that children are not allowed to leave their parents alone when they grow older. This could be effective if the family understand their obligation towards their old relatives. For instance, the government of London has enforced a rule mentioned that the children's responsibility to take after their parents and they are not permitted to send their parents or old relatives to the old age home or abandoned to live on their own unless any special circumstances. Thus, the number of old people living in the old age house has been reduced and family started to live together. In conclusion, although loneliness is a growing issue amongst many aged people due to their family ignorance, there are certain measures that can be taken to deal with this issue.