Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Throughout the world, the usage of advanced dials become a trend for most people. It is irrefutable that teenagers are expanding their most of time on their mobiles. As we know, every advancement has some positive aspects and negative effects too. I want to delineate both aspects in the following essay. To begin with, in my mind, we have a question about why youngsters are using phones excessively. In my opinion, parents had a responsibility for this problem. The reason is guardians are busy with this advanced technology and they do not have time to check what their offspring are doing. this is a very negative impact on their children’s lives. On the one hand, since the invention of I iPhone, every family is possessed by this new innovative gadget. Although excessively usage is affecting kids’ health and behaviours. In old days parents had better relationships with their offspring, however, there was no technology, but bonds were quite strong among them. Nowadays, most families had the same complaint that their loved ones are neglecting them because they are busy on their call-up, but do we need to find an answer to who is responsible for this? The answer is we are because we bought it and gave it to them. Many believe due to phone and internet facilities most children become defiant and indulge in threatening activities. Therefore, the result could be more horrifying than we think. In my opinion, all guardians must think once before buying any modern accessory for their ones, what can be circumstances they have to face in the future. On the other hand, looking from all perspectives, it is readily apparent that mobile calls up have some positive aspects as well. For example, if the populace uses this device to gain favourable knowledge for their education it has many subsidies. For instance, most university students used their contact for research assignments which is very good. Furthermore, this device is small and easy to carry that why is very popular with the young generations. In summary, as I mentioned above, that mobile phones are very useful if their usage is limited. I want to opine, that authorities must have a law about the usage of mobile phones, and there must be an age limit such as, under twelve years age kids not allowed to use mobile phones more than two hours a day. By and large, caretakers must look after their ones politely because the main repercussions of increased smartphone phone usage among children are negative. Parents must facilitate their teens on how the excess screen time will affect their eyes and their cognitive development.