It will be better to have wide use of driverless car for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There has been a controversy about the advantages and disadvantages of driverless cars. I think it will be better to have wide use of driverless cars, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they can save lives. According to some statistical figures, around 90% of traffic accidents are man-made, such as drunk driving and speeding. There are about 1.3 million people die annually on account of traffic accidents. Therefore, driverless cars can avoid drivers making these man-made mistakes. Second, driverless cars are environmentally friendly. As we know, oil cars are one of the most significant contributors to climate change; they increase carbon emissions and eventually cause global warming. On the contrary, most driverless cars only consume renewable energies, such as electronic energy, In this case, if driverless cars could be used massively it would lessen climate change to a large extent. Third, they are user-friendly. It's expected that due to some problems, like disabilities and colour blindness, some people are prohibited from driving. However, the advent of driverless cars can gratify these people. The car computers can calculate the ideal route to drive; hence, everyone can enjoy the pleasure of driving now. On the other hand, driverless cars have some issues. For instance, they can render many people to lose their jobs. There are hundreds and thousands of car-related occupations, such as taxi drivers and truck drivers. Nevertheless, were the drivers no longer needed, those people could be affected detrimentally. In conclusion, I believe the merits of driverless cars outstrip their demerits.