Some people think that purpose of museums should be to attract and entertain young people. Others believe that the purpose of a museum is to educate, not entertain. Disuss both view and give opinion

These days we can see a decrease in the number of museum visitors. Some people argue, that it is better to encourage humans to go to the cinema with all kind of entertainment shows, whereas other claims that the first goal needs to be the conveying of knowledge. I will explore the pros and cons of attractions in museums. Let us discuss. On the one hand all kind of art facilities, like galleries or art exhibitions, has issues with attendance. In modern,society it is more comfortable to visit online a gallery than in reality. But,,, however we really need to find new approaches to this problem and find different incentives as well such as video documentation or visible touch screens. It could be very exciting for children to see different pictures on a screen and decide to push them on an invisible touch screen and as a, a result they play a voice. When I remember to my childhood it was all time very boring to go to museums, therefore it was often more appealing to me to go to the next cinema. On the other hand, the main reason for visiting a museum is the learning of knowledge without media effects. Usually, you can better be learning in silent surrounding areas and no noisy sounds can interrupt your concentration and mind. A lot of people, almost elderly people like to visit museums for other motivations. In our time of big,acceleration it is sometimes useful that we calm ourselves by watching artefacts or sculptures in an art exhibition and let our minds flow, for example. In conclusion, on one hand, a museum with different kinds of attractions and entertainment can facilitate younger visitors, whereas older people like to be more in silent surroundings for relaxation. In my opinion, it must be given to museums for both kinds of groups.