Some people believe that teachers have an important role to play in educational success whereas others believe that it is the student’s attitude that matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many who state that educational success happens mainly because of the role educators play. Others think that what really counts is the student's attitude. This essay will argue both opinions and explain why from my point of view, students would not succeed in life without their teacher's input. Performing well at school is not an easy task, but it definitely helps to have the right educational tutors. It is thanks to them that kids feel safe and heard when attending class. For instance, in the US mostly, it is known that graduates from institutions with a high level of teacher-student interaction, showcase some of the higher achieved scores at a national level. In addition, thanks to the new educational programs, lectures are nothing like in the past, where a monologue only exposed one person's point of view. Lecturers now ask the attendant's opinion and conversations take place in order to hear everyone's thoughts on the topic. It is also fair to say that school attendants' performance is inextricably related to their will to learn and succeed. Not only do they earn the grades they get with a fair number of hours dedicated to their assignments and exams, but also it is their attitude which gets them to overcome some of the toughest challenges that present at some educational levels. For example, high schoolers have to overcome many drawbacks related to their come of age while attending class. Some kids deal with bullying in their classrooms, some others with self-esteem issues, and some with personality disorders. That is why they have to be relentless to reach their goals. However, it is their professor's input which proves fundamental to helping the kids reach a specific mindset for success. To conclude, this essay explained that no matter how strong a student's will is at improving and learning at school, without a professor's proper teaching, there is no chance for a child to succeed in life.