One of the major problems that face today's goverments is creating enough sostis factory housing for their increasing population whilst still trying to protect the convironment. Disscuss this statement and your opinion

One of the widely discussed governmental issues nowadays is building sufficient buildings for the rising residents, and trying to keep an eco-friendly attitude to take care of nature. It is undeniable that housing is crucial for human beings, however, buildings may have a negative impact on the environment. Personally, I tend to believe that authority has to build housing in an appropriate place with no harm to the environment, and despite the big risks they have to protect the outdoors. To begin with, the government has to provide its citizens with satisfactory buildings and grant comfortable life with great conditions. People are the first value of the country and authority since they are considered the main workforce, and consequently the catalyst of the country's economy. If people live in the dwellings and have low conditions, in other words, surviving, then it will negatively affect on the economy. To take one example, in Nigeria, 80% of people are surviving due to they are not provided with enough housing, or even elementary basic needs, as a result, they work 24 for 7 for low-paid jobs. Secondly, the majority tend to believe that houses should be built in the forests due to massive urbanization last decades. However, nowadays there is a lot of free space where urbanization can be developed, and there is no need to make deforestation. In addition, deforestation has considerably a lot of negative impacts on the environment and people itself too. For instance, most of the animals for whom the forest was home will have to run and find other places, and adapt there, as a result, it will be a huge stress for them, and lead to the extinction of some species. Therefore, it damages the eco-cycle of that habitat. So government should find free spaces for urbanization and think about nature since Earth is home to all of us. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would agree that authorities must provide residents with basic needs, houses, and comfortable life in order to develop as a country in the world, and they should take into account nature, and take care of them.