Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

Music has the power of connecting various generations.Few people believe that it serves as a path of bringing individuals of different cultures and ages together. I completely agree with this point of view.Down here,I will elaborate on the reasons and a few examples to support my opinion. One of these reasons is that it enlightens the mood of the audience and breaks the barriers of races,customs and ages. For instance, in a dull and boring event,hardly are people talking ta each other. However,the moment the tune starts to play,they groove to the tune in sync and feel the same energy and enthusiasm. This way,it transforms an almost dead party into a vibrant and live fiesta where the crowd relate to the melody and bond with each other. Another reason to cite is that it has no language barriers.It is constituted of beautiful sounds and beats. Therefore, it is able to cross international boundaries.To illustrate,Indian Bollywood songs are immensely appreciated and played not only in India, but in western countries as well.Despite them not understanding the lyrics, the public enjoys every beat and rhyme of Bollywood songs. Hence, it is able to connect communities of various geographical regions in spite of their cultural differences. In conclusion, it is a powerful source of soothing,healing and reuniting individuals of various colours,races,religions,cultures and generations. In my opinion,it is a good way of bringing peace and harmony between nations where they share each other's history and values by exchanging the art of music as it cleanses and purifies souls and helps in alleviating the rivalries among society.