Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. discus both these views, and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, everyone has a busy schedule because of that humans have stopped focusing on their physical health, hence, some believe that physical education should be prioritised from a younger age and that schools must contribute to children's physical development and mental health. Others argue that schools should only focus on children's academic development because of the growing competition and fewer opportunities in the current economy. I believe a more nuanced approach is necessary. According to recent studies, daily physical activities, such as sports and exercises can have a significant impact on children's development, it not only focuses on their physical development but also on their mental health. For instance, exercising daily releases hormones, such as endorphin and dopamine also known as happy hormones which trigger happiness in the human body and contribute to their mental health. Additionally, regular physical activity also improves concentration and academic performance. On the contrary, some argue that academic education is more crucial than physical education, as students are in constant competition in this economy, hence they should focus on academics as it may help in the advancement of knowledge and critical thinking skills, which are crucial in the information age. In contrast, prioritizing academics might ensure that students excel in core subjects, thus potentially securing better future career opportunities. In my opinion, a balanced approach is necessary, schools must follow holistic development approach for students, as it focuses on overall development in students including their cognitive, creative, emotional, academic and physical development. For instance, this approach can enhance skills, such as teamwork, social skills, creative skills and cognitive skills in students. In conclusion, many believe educational institutes should include physical education because of its several benefits but others argue that educational institutes should focus more on their education for better career opportunities in future. However, a balance is crucial and a holistic approach must be followed as it will not only enhance their academic or physical development but also their cognitive, creative and social skills.