Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the last decade's globalization and production developments have badly affected the habitats of wild animals, and now coming to the 21st century they have no area to live. Some people think that money spent on the protection of wild animals is just a waste. I strongly believe that taking care of wildlife is the responsibility of humanity. Deforestation is known to be one of the main causes for animals in forests to lose their homes. In other words, countries frequently cut trees down to enlarge new areas for construction, as a variety of birds, as well as squirrels, build their homes on the trees, now they have no place to stay. So each individual has to respect and give the alternative way of living for the wild animals, to maintain their existence. Special lands for looking after species may take a vast amount of money, however, humanity is closely connected with wildlife so expenditures for protecting them should not bother of any kind. Additionally, wildlife is one part of the life chain and some types of animals are crucial for scientific research in various of fields. Thus, protecting them at any cost may be more beneficial since one animal may help to save hundreds of people. As an example, scientists from Oxford University managed to find the similarities in chimpanzees' brains with humans, and for the last two,years they have been exploring possible ways to cure brain cancer. To conclude, due to the given explanations I believe that it is necessary to shelter wild animals since they are a part of life and may be valuable for scientific purposes.