Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that industrialization has made a great contribution to an ever-growing environmental pollution. individuals hold different perspectives on the effective ways of curbing the impact of industries on pollution. Although some argue that industrial pollution could be decreased through imposing higher taxes on corporations, others, including me, claim that more reliable methods can be adopted by the government and communities. On the one hand, those who are in favour of introducing higher taxes assert that it could be considered a preventable factor. What I mean is that if the government categorised the tax payment according to the amount of pollutants companies generate, the more pollution, the more expensive tax, then they would presumably be prompted to follow the more environmentally-friendly approaches in order to lessen their production costs. On the other hand, there are some substitutions, in addition to tax. First of all, it is true that introducing strict regulations on the usage of hazardous substances in products, like lead and other poisonous metals, can limit the volume of pollution. Furthermore, more efficient waste treatment processes should be employed to lower the toxicity and amount of industrial wastes. Consequently, if corporations' disposal is refined before being released to the environment, then it could substantially reduce pollution. Moreover, regarding individuals' duty, as companies are heavily dependent on their consumers, if shoppers indicate that they have a tendency to buy environmentally sustainable products, businesses might attempt to create such goods to make more profit. In conclusion, although enforcing companies to pay higher taxes may dwindle the level of pollution, in my opinion, other significant measures can be taken to deal with this phenomenon.