Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. They should spend more money on medical care and education. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some claiming that authority has to focus more financially on medical care and education rather than spending money on the construction theatres and sports stadiums. In my opinion, though medicine and education are vital spheres to pay attention, sports building and theatres also play a crucial role in entertainment. To begin with, having no place for arranging theatre plays or sporting events may create a bunch of difficulties for authorities like overcrowded areas and traffic jams. It is because, the world would be a boring place to live if there is no entertainment, so that from the past humanity used to attend these activities. Thus, allocating some funds for up-to-date constructions will keep the balance of enjoyment in respect of citizens’ preferations. In addition, there are many celebrities in the music and film industries being idols for the young generation, so some kids may become the next superstars and support their government has to have special buildings where the plays can be performed. Nevertheless, there is no doubt that schooling is important to develop children’s future life and career. However, additional activities such as sports are equally beneficial to emerge their hidden talent which could definitely provide peers with great opportunities. Thus, the law should spend money on building up good infrastructure with all basic facilities. Moreover, sport helps to maintain a healthy lifestyle, as an example of this, a recent survey led by Japan Health Department observed the performance of students in a particular school in Japan, and they concluded that those who gave equal time to sports are fitter and mentally strong. To sum up, for the reasons given above I believe that arts and sports have the same importance as medicine and education, thus fundings should be spent on both ranges respectively.