Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the less of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

The environment has a major concern that rapidly inclines consistently. A few folks in the favour of that least particular species of plants and animals is the biggest environmental threat. Others argue that instead of this problem, there are plenty of reasons to create environmental problems. However, in my perspective, there are many other causes which are also more dangerous to our climate. On the one hand, the loss of particular plant and animal species will result in an imbalanced ecosystem. For instance, there is a decline in the production of wheat over the last few years which may create unbalance in supply and demand among many countries. Moreover, overfishing activity is also a major concern because marine life has been facing catastrophic effects, some sea species are at the edge of extinction, consequently, this could cause a devastating impact on the ecosystem. On the other hand, the other significant factor of the current environmental issue is climate variation, air pollution, and carbon emission. The main root of this phenomenon is industrialization in many countries. Gas emission from factories and exhaust fume from vehicles leads to global warming. To illustrate this, as per the recent report the majority of the people have their own vehicles to go anywhere even to cover a short distance for comfortable which creates air pollution as all motor vehicles pollutants into the atmosphere, mostly through the exhaust fumes. Apart from this, humans are also producing quantities of waste which pollutes rivers and oceans. As a result, the nature of the world is damaged due to the more important factors. To conclude, although there are many plant and animal creatures which impact our lives, I believe, carbon emissions due to the industrial revolution have a higher potential to harm the environment which will also affect human health.