In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous peoples being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right privacy. To what extend do you agree?

In the past few years, it is becoming quite a normal practice to harass the popular person by journalists. However, some individuals believe that these known peoples in media have no right in keeping their privacy. I completely disagree with the statements, and this essay will discuss my disagreement in detail. Being a popular person does not mean that he/she should not be given the freedom to live and enjoy the world as any human being does. In fact, he/she must have all the rights to secure their private life. other than the popularity they are playing many roles in their private life. Hence, it is a bad practice by media reporters to trespass on one’s private moment. Thus, they are not public property but an individual with several other reservations too. Another reason why I disagree with the statement is harassing these country-famous persons and broadcasting them on different channels on television brings negativity among viewers, also lowers the morale of the country. As many of the programs are watched by foreign peoples, thus displaying such stories only for the sake of high ratings, creates a bad impact on the country as a whole. Along with it, disturbs their personal lives as well as mental health due to these media attacks. In conclusion, as I stated my opinion above and I believe that being popular does not mean that they are public property, they should be entitled to all basic human rights in order to secure their privacy. In addition to it, these attacks by media are really harmful to their mental health and also not in the favour of the country.