The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the government are spending so much money on research. Some people think the government is wasting money and should spend money finding the problems of the public. I completely agree with that point which is the government are wasting money and these reasons will be discussed in the below paragraph. To begin with, the government is spending money on useless activities like giving money to the people without any hard work, and spending money on their own party activities etc. For example, take my village, they are many people doing farming. If we provide subsidies to the farmers, it will be useful to do well farming but the government is not interested support to farmers. So, the government should enquire about the people's problems, like what type of problems really facing, then the government should spend money for the public. In addition, the government failed many times support to the public. For instance, recently one situation happened in my district that was flooded. In that flood situation, so many people lost homes and some people suffered without food but the government did not support anything people in that situation. At the same time, governments are spending money on party activities, these are some reasons that show the government wasting money. If the government spend money on the people in the flood situation, that is useful to overcome the situation. In conclusion, I believe the government is wasting money to spend other unnecessary activities. So, the government should understand the public problems, and then spend money to solve the problems.