The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last decade discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The food business has boomed in the last few decades, especially in the western country which has led to curiosity in the younger generation to taste all the variety of eatables. Perhaps, this curiosity has given rise to many health issues in children particularly, obesity being the most commonest disease. In this, essay I am going to explain the reasons behind this development and also the probable effects. To begin with, the children are more attracted to fancy dishes which are more delicious. In order to prepare such a dish, the cook needs to use artificial colours and sweeteners. To illustrate, one of the reputed companies in America had become a news headline after they get caught using artificial cheese to prepare one of their famous pizza. Moreover, this lab-prepared cheese has high potency in causing obesity. In addition to the unhealthy and sedentary lifestyle of youngsters also, contribute to these non-communicable diseases. On the other hand, the complications of early hyper-cholesterolaemia are the major topic of concern. For example, heart-related problems, fatty liver, and renal dysfunction are some of the complications often seen in individuals below twenty years of age with high cholesterol levels in their blood.Not only this, but also Diabetes Mellitus is also seen in pals with an inactive lifestyle. To summarise, the habit of junk food eating and non-caloric diet style has introduced young people to many deadly health conditions. If this continues, our future generation will be inefficient and immunocompromised leading to a low life expectancy for the human race.