Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered that issues in the ecosystem must be solved by top-tier organisations at the global level and on, contrary some suggested that it can be solved at the national level. In my opinion, I believe that the most environmental problems are affecting a large proportion of the earth and hence it should be solved at the same level. To start with, it has been seen that many people believe, and I agree, that people around the world are facing environmental issues in their day-to-day life. In another manner, the rise in modern issues like greenhouses, decrease the plastic usage, saving water, and the rise and fall in temperatures around the world affect entire continents. Likewise, there is an urgent need to form a committee on a global level to discuss these issues and act accordingly to save the planet. This will result in helping gather resources, create a task force, and formulate an action plan to solve these global issues in an effective and efficient manner. On the other hand, many agreed on a thought that ecological matters should be resolved within the domestic boundaries will give better results. As such, some issues related to the global ecological system are to be dealt with regionally and locally. For example, the division of countries and their forests require different attention to save certain species, thus, the local community can solve and prevent problems with their skills and experience based on the given land. The skillsets and experience vary from region to region. Therefore, regional know-how and understanding of any specific region to handle the problems and understanding them cannot necessarily be helpful to be adopted by any other region in another continent. This certainly would not make difference if replicated due to ecological system restraints. In conclusion, the idea of solving the issues of today’s ecological system may vary from person to person and continent to continent. Hence, in my opinion, the best way to deal with these issues is at a global level which not only provides solutions but also encourages every continent to take initiative at their national level to save the world and humanity.