One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, one of the essential issues facing the majority of metropolitan society is traffic jams. There are several reasons for this tendency, and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions. Starting from the main issues connected to vehicle congestion in a metropolitan area, it can be observed that the citizen's level of life is getting better and higher which as a result leads to an increase in the number of cars purchased. Consequently, as a result of this phenomenon the roads in huge cities are starting to be filled by cars. For instance, in my city Astana, there is heavy traffic and rush hours in the morning and evening time. To tackle this situation, the ministry should change the starting working time for the society to one hour apart which will avoid congestion and accumulation of cars in one place and relieve queues on the road in the morning. Secondly, since such issues are serious, the authority should take steps immediately to address these problems. This is very important to observe the situation with the quality of the road. The governing body should expand the road by adding additional lines. Additionally, the development of additional alternative types of transport, such as the metro, would solve the problem partially. In conclusion, there are plenty of negative consequences of the traffic jam in huge cities, which worsen the quality of life of humanity and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems, not only by the government but also by individuals.