News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

News plays a vital role in our lives. People sometimes take crucial decisions based on what they see or read in the mainstream media. Though the trend is to spread badly in the press, In my opinion, reports must consider writing positive information rather than concentrating on the negative that they report, as might result to create positive feelings in the human mind. That being said, In this essay, I am going to discuss why the news channels often pick stories with bad stories instead of good stories. To begin with, one of the significant reasons behind this phenomenon is, In the deep of the human mind finding negative information is much more interesting than positive. For example, according to research done by a group of scientists at Oxford University reveals, that people love to read or follow stories which have unpleasant results. Hence, they suggest the reason behind the trend of broadcasting second -rated reports is all about the human mind. In addition to human mental behaviour, current publishers provide what is demanding, as they do a business. Nowadays, information also has value, so, the owners of TVs and Radio stations broadcast what they can sell. For instance, in a recent interview, an editor of a leading newspaper stated, that they get less publicity when they publish about good things instead of bad things. Hence, they make headlines from the bad stories which attract people around them. Thus, the media always publicise unpleasant reports. To conclude, even though the bad news is what humans request in their thoughts or it is what brings money to the media companies, the owners of it must take a revolutionary step to spread good instead of bad as it provides positive feelings into the communities.