The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

Nowadays a car has become a social status in everyone's life. People judge each other by looking at their mode of travel. However, there are many issues associated with the usage of cars such as pollution, health problems and traffic jams. Yes, the government should discourage the public by installing more public transport facilities. Firstly, the foremost issue with the increased number of motorcars is environmental pollution. Gases released by these vehicles are causing the greenhouse effects ultimately changing the climatic condition for the worst. For example, its been noticed that glaciers are melting and therefore, leading to rising in the level of water in lakes or rivers, and causing huge destruction in the nearby areas. Moreover, more sum of automobiles on the road increasing the traffic jams which are causing inconvenience to many people. The public does not reach their destination on time. In fact, the number of accidents is increasing due to unwanted road congestion. So, people should use public transport to overcome these problems. On the other hand, there are many ways to the above problem by people can reduce the use of cars. Primarily the government should impose a high road tax when purchasing a new vehicle and this way, people will think before buying it. Secondly, public buses should be deployed with more frequency, so that an individual finds it easy to use them. For instance, during peak working hours, there should be local trains and buses every 10 minutes, then only people will avoid going by their own private vehicle. Furthermore, People should do carpooling and which will decrease the number of cars on road. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that individuals and government should take steps to overcome the environmental and traffic problems. This will benefit all of us in our present and future.