Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Compared to earlier periods, many current foods and drinks products contain overabundant sugar, causing some health problems. In this essay, I agree that the price of sugary goods should be higher, thereby helping customers consume less sugar. One crucial reason to support this approach is that enhancing the price of sugary products is more likely to diminish the interest of customers to purchase them. This ensures that consumers can avoid some diseases, especially those related to sugar. For instance, many medical experts have indicated that absorbing excessive sugar has a higher likelihood of leading to obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. To improve these symptoms, the more efficient solution is decreasing the use of sugar. Consequently, utilizing higher prices to prevent consumers' desires for sugar may be a reasonable measure. While there are still some customers who persist in purchasing high levels of sugar goods or are even addicted to sugar, more expensive prices of these products indeed be a more effective approach to restrict people's consumption habits. Additionally, losing interest in sugary goods implies that customers may be more willing to purchase, such as vegetables, proteins, and other healthier products. With more comprehensive to absorb nutrients, customers could address some sugary problems, helping their bodies become healthier. To sum up, I firmly agree that controlling the prices of sugary products can encourage people to consume less sugar. This measure not only decreases the attention of individuals with sugar but also increases the likelihood of becoming healthier. Although some individuals still do not care about prices, this method can indeed improve the use of sugar significantly.