It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

In today’s world, risk taking is nothing new. In this case, people think that it is crucial to undergo risk in both professional and personal lives. Therefore, it is often said that doing so has more advantages than disadvantages. In this essay, I will examine on both the pros and cons of this topic before reaching a concrete decision. First and foremost, there is a famous quote said that no pain, no gain, if you are looking for better life then unavoidably you have to go through risks. Hence, there are myriad of reasons why people are willing to give it a try. It can be beneficial when you assess to appropriate amount of risks. For example: if you want to have extra income, you might need to seek for investment, it can be a threat in making deficit but it can be in an opposed way by making huge earnings. Besides, financial analysts working in reserve bank often expose to financial danger, nevertheless they have excellent risk assessment skills and provided returns to the investors. In addition, the detrimental impact of risks taking is sacrificing some of your valuable belongings such as health, time, capital and relationship. For instance: people work hard and spend long working hours to achieve compliments from their employers, thus they are risking their health from not getting enough rest and deteriorating mental conditions and lifestyles. In recapitulate, after taking every reasons into consideration, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Another point worth noting is understanding your risk appetite before reaching it.