In many countries, today there is insufficient respect to old people. What are the reasons? What problem it brings to the society?

Old age is the last stage of life-cycle. In this phase, they face many struggles and challenges. In this modern world, concern to the advanced age people become decreasing. It brings some negative impact to the society. Long term diseases and highly depending are the one of the major causes that reduces the respect to the old age people. In this contemporary world, everyone is busy with their work and other associated activities. Automatically, they didn’t get enough time to take care their parents. Also, the thinking process are dramatically varying while comparing the old and new generation. The influences of the social media are the second reason to this. Always, it consumes youngsters and children time on screen instead of spending with grandparents. Increasing old age home and retirement home are the end result of this shift. According to the report, we can see that the number of long-term homes in 2023 is doubled than past years. The younger generation lost their connection between the past. Grandparent tells their struggles and challenges faced in their childhood, even they had enough money and other basic facilities. It helps them to accept the problems and motivates in their daily life. Next, they lose their cognitive ability to love each other and help the dependents. It leads to many crimes and disrespectful to the vulnerable people in the society. In conclusion, there is a proverb that “Old is Gold”. The parents and teachers should teach students to respect and help the elderly. They have a vital role to transfering the culture and tredition to next generation.