Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true this statement? How far colors influence people's health and capacity for work.

In modern circumstances, the appliance of colour was obvious in interior designs. For many decades, researchers have argued that the aforementioned effect of colour is undeniable. Hence, many people believe that colour should be selected intentionally in decoration. As a matter of fact, this opinion can be proven as the right approach as well as its significant affection for our health and working productivity. On the one hand, there is evidence to strengthen the accuracy of this phenomenon. Firstly, studying colours is the core subject in architectural programs compulsory to train building designers. Secondly, hospitals require specific wall paints for particular situations, such as cyan for surgeon areas. Specifically, this colour is the counterpoise of red in these types of schemes, therefore reducing the impact of blood’s image which causes fearsome to doctors and moreover, assisting the precision of the surgeon by highlighting the tint of internal organs. On the other hand, an inhabitant's cognition heavily depends on the tint of the environment. In particular, spatial saturation can direct the emotions of its users in the way the architect intended. As an illustration, in order to reduce the consciousness of prisoners until they lost all resistance, the warders have invented a mental sentence namely “the white room” which is a completely blank white cell. On the contrary, colour can also be used in the office to boost the staff’s performance by imitating the appearance of nature. For instance, the green representing the forest was added to meeting places to soften the stress of debates while the blue appeared on the ceil to enhance the worker’s vision due to its similarity to the sky. In conclusion, colour plays an integral part in the behaviours of humans. Hence it is essential for people to put their concentration on the choice of colour when establishing interior projects.