Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports make a man fit and fine, international sports competitions make a nation to show there athletes power, enthusiasm and dedication towards winning medals and also it's a proud movement when country sports person win a medal for his or her nation. therefore country governments spend a lot of money to make their athletes perform in any harsh conditions and provide full facilities to cop up all measures required as an international play person. In this,essay we discuss the merits and demerits of spending millions on sports. To prepare an athlete there is a lot of effort has been done by coaches and mentors, they dig out all over the nation to find out good talent and then it is there and government's responsibility to intune these sports people into international athletes. due to this, they required the latest equipment, technologies and skills, which required an enormous amount of money, the government put their public taxation money into grooming these sports persons.If these athletes do their best, the nation will be won the medals for example in the current Common Wealth Games, India win 62 medals and secured 4th rank, before India won, but didn't score this much. This happens due to good practice equipment, international coaches and high-end techniques. Meanwhile, some society says it's a waste of people's community capital on these kinds of work, they want government should put this bill into the education and healthcare sectors. through which children get a good education and people can get good healthcare, they also said the authority should spend money to build new roads, and industries and provide jobs to unemployed people. in conclusion, i want to say, winning a reward for the country is a proud feeling for every nation and representing our own country is beyond the imagination of a sports person. when your national flag is lifted up with other nations that movement will put tears in your eyes. which is more over the fund sent to them. this will show your love for your folk.