Lots of people around the world don’t tend to recycle as possible as they could. What are the main reasons for this? What can be done to change this problem?

Throughout the years, people have become less aware of global issues like pollution. Many people around the world don’t put much effort into recycling. As a result, more waste is produced, and thus negatively affect the environment. This essay will examine both the reasons for this situation and the solutions to improve this problem. On the one hand, there are several reasons wy people do not exert enough effort on recycling. Firstly, there is little awareness of recycling. Countries don’t raise enough social awareness on the possible outcomes of waste on the environment. Therefore, people will not recycle as much as possible. Secondly, many individuals are too lazy to recycle items. For example, many people tend to forget to collect plastic bottles and recycle them. Finally, governments are careless about global issues. Many governments interfere in every aspect of life, except environmental ones. As a result, few individuals recycle. On the other hand, there are many solutions to this situation. One major solution is to raiseawareness on social media and publicly. This alone can motivate communities to work together and improve the environment. As a result, pollution will significantly decrease. Moreover, governments should include themselves in global issues. They can start including trash cans designed for recycling in public areas. Ultimately, big companies can play a big role in this issue. For instance, in Kuwait, recycling has become a major problem. A metal bottle company, named Puff, started a campaign to entice customers. They encouraged people to return 100 plastic bottles and in return receive one free metal bottle. In conclusion, there are many reasons for people to recycle less. However, there are solutions to address this issue. People aren’t aware enough about this major global issue. Therefore, government involvement and enough social awareness can have a long-lasting impact on this problem.